Skip to main content

Delete a Product Category

Overview​

Explains the steps to delete product categories and the conditions under which they can be deleted.

Purpose​

The primary purpose is to organize the Categories by deleting unnecessary ones and to centralize the management of Product Attributes.

Additionally, by not leaving unnecessary categories for operations, it prevents operational errors when selecting categories and reduces input errors.

Feature Description​

Deletion results​

If the deletion of the Category is successful, the target Category will be permanently deleted.
There is no operation to restore the target Category after deletion.

Deletable conditions​

Only categories not used in the product master can be deleted.
If the target category is used in the product master, it cannot be deleted.

Instructions​

Move to the Categories page​

  1. Click the Products menu.
  2. Click Product Attributes.
    Transitions to the "Product Attribute Settings" page.
  3. Click the Categories tab.
    *It is open by default.

Delete a Product Category​

  1. Click the Delete button for the category you want to delete.
    The "Delete Category" modal opens.
  2. Confirm that it is the correct category to delete, and click the Delete button.
    If the process is successful, the category will be deleted.

Important Notes​

Deleted categories cannot be restored​

Once deleted, the category is completely removed and cannot be restored.

Categories currently in use in the product master cannot be deleted​

Categories used in the product master will result in an error when attempting to delete.
Before deleting a category, remove it from all products, then proceed with the deletion.