Skip to main content

Delete an Invoice

Overview​

This feature allows for the deletion of created invoices.

Purpose​

The primary purpose of invoice deletion is to prevent errors in payment confirmation and billing balance management by deleting incorrectly created or duplicate invoices and keeping only accurate billing data.

It also organizes data on the Billing Management screen by deleting unnecessary invoices, making it easier to identify the required invoices.

Feature Description​

Deletion conditions​

Only invoices that meet the following conditions can be deleted:

  • If the deletion target is a Deposit Invoice, no related Balance Invoice exists.
  • No payment has been received via an online payment link from the Stripe credit card payment integration.
    • Specifically, deletion is only possible if the payment is unpaid or has been fully refunded.

Release of related data upon deletion​

When an invoice is deleted, the following data is released, allowing for the creation of new documents or the update/deletion of related data:

  • Delivery Note
  • Confirmed Order (OC)
  • Deposit Invoice
  • Goods Return Note
  • Credit Note
  • Order Shipping Fee

Impact on Billing Balance​

When an invoice is deleted, the amount of the invoice's billing amount minus the billing balance applied to the invoice is deducted from the current billing balance.

Changes in the billing balance are recorded as event logs and can be checked from the balance history.

Instructions​

Navigating to the invoice deletion screen​

  1. Click the Transactions menu > Billing Management.
  2. Click the Billing Invoices tab.
    *It is open by default.
  3. Click the Delete button for the target invoice.
    A deletion confirmation modal will open.

Deleting the invoice​

After confirming that the invoice to be deleted is correct, click the Delete button.

If the process is successful, the invoice will be deleted.

Important Notes​

Canceling deletion​

Deleted invoices cannot be restored.

Please double-check that the target for deletion is correct.

Conditions preventing deletion​

A deposit invoice cannot be deleted if a related balance invoice exists, or if an invoice has received payment through a Stripe online payment link.

If deletion is necessary, consider deleting the balance invoice or performing a refund process first.